ETIAS - everything you need to know

What it is ETIAS?

The ETIAS (Europe Travel Information and Authorisation System) visa waiver is a travel authorisation for business or tourism purposes.

If you wish to study, work, live or stay in Europe for more than 90 consecutive days, you will need to apply for other types of visa.

ETIAS Registration

The ETIAS registration will be easy and fast, whole online application process will not require more than 10 minutes per applicant and the only official document needed to complete the online application is a biometric passport. As well as a debit or credit card to pay the fee.

Applicants will have to provide the following information:

  • Name
  • Date and place of birth
  • Passport and other nationality details
  • Current address

If you have your application refused, additional documentation might be requested and you will have 96 hours to provide it, and the national authority of the respective Schengen member country will have four weeks to make a decision.

When ETIAS will be implemented?

ETIAS is expected to be fully operational and mandatory in 2023.

Travellers from which countries need to apply for ETIAS (list of ETIAS eligible countries)?

  • Albania
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominica
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Macao
  • North Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent
  • Samoa
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Timor Leste
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela

When traveling to which countries do I need to apply for ETIAS? (ETIAS countries)

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Vatican City

How long will the ETIAS be valid?

After you do, your ETIAS visa waivers will be valid for 3 years for multiple trips to Europe and it will allow you to enter the European countries mentioned above for periods up to 90 days within any 180 day period.

After the 3 years it is necessary to apply for a new ETIAS.

Is ETIAS required for transit passengers?

Yes, if you wish to enter one of the Eligible countries for any amount of time you must register with ETIAS before travelling.

For more information you can access the official ETIAS website:



Max Mustermann

Max Mustermann ist Experte für Online-Marketing und hat bereits zahlreiche Projekte aufgebaut in denen er sein Wissen unter Beweis gestellt hat. In diesem Blog erfährst du mehr über seine Expertise.

Dein erfolgreiches Onlinebusiness mit nur einer Software!

Mit FunnelCockpit hast du alle Marketing-Tools in einem System.

UI FunnelBuilder

Erhalte Tools wie FunnelBuilder, Splittests, E-Mail Marketing, Webinare, VideoPlayer, Mitglieder-Bereiche und vieles mehr...

© FunnelCockpit

Blog erstellt mit FunnelCockpit

Erstelle Funnels in wenigen Minuten!

Deine Seite? Reaktiviere deinen Account um diesen Banner zu entfernen.
Mehr erfahren